HIS
TO
RY

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter lusine SIARE au president Valerie-Giscard dEstaing en 1978

Marie Cagniard giving Président Valéry Giscard d’Estaing a tour of her factory in 1978.

In 1938, the visionary Marie Cagniard Yeramian created a brand of speakers named Siare, which later became the reference in the Hi-Fi industry. At a time when business was mostly closed to women and acoustic equipment had not yet developed Hi-Fi, Marie Cagniard was bold enough to put innovation at the heart of her company.

Thierry Cagniard sur stand Siare au Festival du Son 1981 avec le ministre de la Culture , Georges Fillioud

Thierry Cagniard at his booth at the Festival of Sound in 1981

70 YEARS OF ACOUSTIC KNOWLEDGE AND INNOVATION

In 1970, her son Thierry joined Siare. He was responsible for the creation of speakers whose modernity and qualities left a mark at the time and were a great success for this leading brand.

Guillaume Cagniard, and « La Premiere » in 2008

In 2010, 70 years after the beginning, Marie and Thierry joined with Thierry’s sons, Guillaume and Timothée for creating La Boite concept, gathering three generations around the same passion.

In 2008, 70 years after the beginning, Marie and Thierry joined with Thierry’s sons, Guillaume and Timothée for creating La Boite concept, gathering three generations around the same passion. «La Première», a model designed by Guillaume, is an all- in-one loudspeaker styled like an arcade game which is the incarnation of La Boite concept’s vision: top of the range, made to measure loudspeakers, all-in-one and tailored for contemporary uses.

Timothée Cagniard, workshop in the Basque country.

In 2013, La Boite concept’s first collaboration with a designer was revealed. Together with Samuel Accoceberry, their technical team developed the Cube series, whose compact size and appearance of a small piece of furniture is allied with optimal ease of use for wireless devices.

KNOW

HOW

La Boite concept combines its knowledge of traditional Hi-fi with ergonomically designed all-in-one products that are tailored to the new sound technologies (wireless systems, smartphones, tablets, computers). Those extremely high qualities, innovative and technologically advanced products are nonetheless simple and easy to use, but also designed for contemporary environments and ways of living.

La Boite concept’s loudspeakers are also functional: multimedia desk or coffee table… they meet the requirements of connoisseurs but are still truly easy to use.

It is thus that the family knowledge ; embodied in Marie and Thierry, is being developed today by Timothée whose management of the company reflects the attention to details established by its family.

MIS
SION

TO COMBINE THE KNOWLEDGE AND REQUIREMENTS OF TRADITIONAL HI-FI WITH THE DESIGN OF ALL-IN-ONE PRODUCTS THAT ARE TAILORED TO THEIR ENVIRONMENT AND TO NEW SOUND TECHNOLOGIES

DE
SI
GN

A signature,
a unique personality

The brand’s products are not just high performance and innovative products developed by their own R&D laboratory, but also beautifully designed lifestyle objects, made to form part of their environment.
 La Boite concept develops audio systems internally, but for some of their products they also call on the aid of well-known designers: Samuel Accoceberry, Olivier Dollé, Vincent Tordjman… it makes them true pieces of furniture and give them something unique.

PROD
UCT
ION

la Boite concept makes their products in Europe so they can have total control over the quality of each component that makes up the finished object.

Their headquarters and their Research and Development laboratory are in Ustaritz, in the Basque country (France). La Boite concept likes to make the most of the resources including wood working skills and local artisans and industries of the French and Spanish Basque country.

HIS
TO
RY

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter lusine SIARE au president Valerie-Giscard dEstaing en 1978

Marie Cagniard giving Président Valéry Giscard d’Estaing a tour of her factory in 1978.

In 1938, the visionary Marie Cagniard Yeramian created a brand of speakers named Siare, which later became the reference in the Hi-Fi industry. At a time when business was mostly closed to women and acoustic equipment had not yet developed Hi-Fi, Marie Cagniard was bold enough to put innovation at the heart of her company.

Thierry Cagniard sur stand Siare au Festival du Son 1981 avec le ministre de la Culture , Georges Fillioud

Thierry Cagniard at his booth at the Festival of Sound in 1981

70 YEARS OF ACOUSTIC KNOWLEDGE AND INNOVATION.

In 1970, her son Thierry joined Siare. He was responsible for the creation of speakers whose modernity and qualities left a mark at the time and were a great success for this leading brand.

Guillaume Cagniard, and « La Premiere » in 2008

In 2008, 70 years after the beginning, Marie and Thierry joined with Thierry’s sons, Guillaume and Timothée for creating La Boite concept, gathering three generations around the same passion. «La Première», a model designed by Guillaume, is an all- in-one loudspeaker styled like an arcade game which is the incarnation of La Boite concept’s vision: top of the range, made to measure loudspeakers, all-in-one and tailored for contemporary uses.

Timothée Cagniard, workshop in the Basque country.

In 2010, 70 years after the beginning, Marie and Thierry joined with Thierry’s sons, Guillaume and Timothée for creating La Boite concept, gathering three generations around the same passion.

In 2013, La Boite concept’s first collaboration with a designer was revealed. Together with Samuel Accoceberry, their technical team developed the Cube series, whose compact size and appearance of a small piece of furniture is allied with optimal ease of use for wireless devices.

KNOW

HOW

La Boite concept combines its knowledge of traditional Hi-fi with ergonomically designed all-in-one products that are tailored to the new sound technologies (wireless systems, smartphones, tablets, computers). Those extremely high qualities, innovative and technologically advanced products are nonetheless simple and easy to use, but also designed for contemporary environments and ways of living.

La Boite concept’s loudspeakers are also functional: multimedia desk or coffee table… they meet the requirements of connoisseurs but are still truly easy to use.

It is thus that the family knowledge ; embodied in Marie and Thierry, is being developed today by Timothée whose management of the company reflects the attention to details established by its family.

MIS
SION

TO COMBINE THE KNOWLEDGE AND REQUIREMENTS OF TRADITIONAL HI-FI WITH THE DESIGN OF ALL-IN-ONE PRODUCTS THAT ARE TAILORED TO THEIR ENVIRONMENT AND TO NEW SOUND TECHNOLOGIES.

DE
SI
GN

A signature,
a unique personality

The brand’s products are not just high performance and innovative products developed by their own R&D laboratory, but also beautifully designed lifestyle objects, made to form part of their environment.
 La Boite concept develops audio systems internally, but for some of their products they also call on the aid of well-known designers: Samuel Accoceberry, Olivier Dollé, Vincent Tordjman… it makes them true pieces of furniture and give them something unique.

PROD
UCT
ION

la Boite concept makes their products in Europe so they can have total control over the quality of each component that makes up the finished object.

Their headquarters and their Research and Development laboratory are in Ustaritz, in the Basque country (France). La Boite concept likes to make the most of the resources including wood working skills and local artisans and industries of the French and Spanish Basque country.

HIS
TOI
RE

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter lusine SIARE au president Valerie-Giscard dEstaing en 1978

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter son usine au Président Valéry Giscard d’Estaing en 1978.

1938, Marie Cagniard Yeramian, visionnaire, fonde la marque de haut-parleur SIARE, qui deviendra par la suite la référence dans son domaine. À une époque où l’entreprise était un domaine peu ouvert aux femmes et où l’électro-acoustique n’a pas encore développé la Hi-Fi , Marie Cagniard s’impose avec audace en plaçant l’innovation au cœur de sa démarche industrielle.

Thierry Cagniard sur stand Siare au Festival du Son 1981 avec le ministre de la Culture , Georges Fillioud

Thierry Cagniard sur son stand au festival du son en 1981

70 ANS DE SAVOIR-FAIRE ET D’INNOVATION AU SERVICE DE L’ACOUSTIQUE.

1970, son fils Thierry rejoint SIARE. Il sera à l’origine de la création d’enceintes qui marqueront leur époque par leur modernité et leur qualité, et feront le succès de cette marque leader.

GUILLAUME CAGNIARD + LA PREMIERE

Guillaume Cagniard modèle « La Premiere » en 2008

2010, le LD « Laptop Dock », développé par Timothée épaulé par son père Thierry, qui remporte un succès immédiat. Le LD est en effet la première station de haute-fidélité pour ordinateur portable, à la fois enceinte et bureau. Ils déposent ensemble cette même année le brevet Wide Sound®.

2008, 70 ans plus tard, Marie et Thierry, s’associent à l’initiative de Guillaume et Timothée les fils de Thierry pour créer La Boite concept et rassemblent ainsi trois générations autour de leur passion. Le modèle « La Première », dessiné par Guillaume est un système tout-en-un à la silhouette de borne de jeu d’arcade qui incarne la vision de La Boite concept : des enceintes haut de gamme sur mesures, toute en un et adaptées aux usages contemporains.

TIMOTHEE CAGNIARD -LIEU DE PRODUCTION PAYS BASQUE

Timothée Cagniard, atelier au Pays Basque.

La-Boite-concept-Cube-Thruster-2.1-collaboration-Samuel-Accoceberry-Noir-Mat-vue-de-3-4-close-up-event-et-medium-woofer-bass-reflex-copie-1024x682

En 2013 La Boite concept signe sa première collaboration avec un designer. L’équipe technique et Samuel Accoceberry développent la série « Cube » qui allient volume compact dans un esprit petit mobilier et utilisation optimisée pour les appareils sans fil.

SAVOIR

FAIRE

La Boite concept allie un savoir faire de Hi-Fi traditionnelle à la conception de produits ergonomiques, « tout-en-un » adaptés aux nouvelles technologies du son (Systèmes sans fil, Smartphones, Tablettes, Ordinateurs). Des produits hautement qualitatifs, innovants, et technologiques mais dont la performance est au service d’un usage simplifié, aisé, adapté à des modes de vie et à des environnements contemporains.

Les enceintes La Boite concept ont toutes une fonctionnalité : bureau multimédia, table bout de canapé… Elles répondent aux exigences des connaisseurs tout en permettant un usage résolument accessible.

C’est ainsi le savoir-faire historique de la famille, incarné par Marie et Thierry, qui est aujourd’hui développé par Timothée dirigeant de l’entreprise avec la rigueur que lui impose le respect son patrimoine.

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 2 copie
La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 4 copie

MIS
SION

ALLIER LE SAVOIR-FAIRE ET L’EXIGENCE DE LA HAUTE-FIDELITE TRADITIONNELLE A LA CONCEPTION DE PRODUITS « TOUT-EN-UN », ADAPTES A LEUR ENVIRONNEMENT ET AUX NOUVELLES TECHNOLOGIES DU SON.

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 11 copie

DE
SI
GN

Une signature,
une personnalité unique

Les produits de la marque sont non seulement des produits de performance et d’innovation développés par le laboratoire intégré de R&D, mais ils sont aussi des objets de design adaptés à un style de vie et destinés à être intégrés à un environnement. La Boite concept développe ses enceintes en interne mais s’entoure pour certaines gammes de produits de signatures de l’univers du design pour leur donner une personnalité unique et préciser leur dimension d’objet mobilier : Samuel Accoceberry, Olivier Dollé, Vincent Tordjman…

FABRI
CA
TION

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 13 copie

La Boite concept fabrique ses produits en Europe afin de contrôler totalement la qualité de chaque composant de l’objet final.

Attachée au Pays Basque où se situe son siège (à Ustaritz) ainsi que le laboratoire de Recherche & Développement, La Boite concept capitalise sur les ressources et le savoir-faire dans le bois, l’artisanat et l’industrie du Pays basque français et espagnol.

HIS
TOI
RE

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter lusine SIARE au president Valerie-Giscard dEstaing en 1978

Marie Cagniard faisant visiter son usine au Président Valéry Giscard d’Estaing en 1978.

1938, Marie Cagniard Yeramian, visionnaire, fonde la marque de haut-parleur SIARE, qui deviendra par la suite la référence dans son domaine. À une époque où l’entreprise était un domaine peu ouvert aux femmes et où l’électro-acoustique n’a pas encore développé la Hi-Fi , Marie Cagniard s’impose avec audace en plaçant l’innovation au cœur de sa démarche industrielle.

Thierry Cagniard sur stand Siare au Festival du Son 1981 avec le ministre de la Culture , Georges Fillioud

Thierry Cagniard sur son stand au festival du son en 1981

70 ANS DE SAVOIR-FAIRE ET D’INNOVATION AU SERVICE DE L’ACOUSTIQUE.

1970, son fils Thierry rejoint SIARE. Il sera à l’origine de la création d’enceintes qui marqueront leur époque par leur modernité et leur qualité, et feront le succès de cette marque leader.

GUILLAUME CAGNIARD + LA PREMIERE

Guillaume Cagniard modèle « La Premiere » en 2008

2008, 70 ans plus tard, Marie et Thierry, s’associent à l’initiative de Guillaume et Timothée les fils de Thierry pour créer La Boite concept et rassemblent ainsi trois générations autour de leur passion. Le modèle « La Première », dessiné par Guillaume est un système tout-en-un à la silhouette de borne de jeu d’arcade qui incarne la vision de La Boite concept : des enceintes haut de gamme sur mesures, toute en un et adaptées aux usages contemporains.

TIMOTHEE CAGNIARD -LIEU DE PRODUCTION PAYS BASQUE

Timothée Cagniard, atelier au Pays Basque.

2010, le LD « Laptop Dock », développé par Timothée épaulé par son père Thierry, qui remporte un succès immédiat. Le LD est en effet la première station de haute-fidélité pour ordinateur portable, à la fois enceinte et bureau. Ils déposent ensemble cette même année le brevet Wide Sound®.

La-Boite-concept-Cube-Thruster-2.1-collaboration-Samuel-Accoceberry-Noir-Mat-vue-de-3-4-close-up-event-et-medium-woofer-bass-reflex-copie-1024x682

En 2013 La Boite concept signe sa première collaboration avec un designer. L’équipe technique et Samuel Accoceberry développent la série « Cube » qui allient volume compact dans un esprit petit mobilier et utilisation optimisée pour les appareils sans fil.

SAVOIR

FAIRE

La Boite concept allie un savoir faire de Hi-Fi traditionnelle à la conception de produits ergonomiques, « tout-en-un » adaptés aux nouvelles technologies du son (Systèmes sans fil, Smartphones, Tablettes, Ordinateurs). Des produits hautement qualitatifs, innovants, et technologiques mais dont la performance est au service d’un usage simplifié, aisé, adapté à des modes de vie et à des environnements contemporains.

Les enceintes La Boite concept ont toutes une fonctionnalité : bureau multimédia, table bout de canapé… Elles répondent aux exigences des connaisseurs tout en permettant un usage résolument accessible.

C’est ainsi le savoir-faire historique de la famille, incarné par Marie et Thierry, qui est aujourd’hui développé par Timothée dirigeant de l’entreprise avec la rigueur que lui impose le respect son patrimoine.

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 2 copie

MIS
SION

ALLIER LE SAVOIR-FAIRE ET L’EXIGENCE DE LA HAUTE-FIDELITE TRADITIONNELLE A LA CONCEPTION DE PRODUITS « TOUT-EN-UN », ADAPTES A LEUR ENVIRONNEMENT ET AUX NOUVELLES TECHNOLOGIES DU SON.

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 11 copie

DE
SI
GN

Une signature,
une personnalité unique

Les produits de la marque sont non seulement des produits de performance et d’innovation développés par le laboratoire intégré de R&D, mais ils sont aussi des objets de design adaptés à un style de vie et destinés à être intégrés à un environnement. La Boite concept développe ses enceintes en interne mais s’entoure pour certaines gammes de produits de signatures de l’univers du design pour leur donner une personnalité unique et préciser leur dimension d’objet mobilier : Samuel Accoceberry, Olivier Dollé, Vincent Tordjman…

FABRI
CA
TION

La Boite concept fabrique ses produits en Europe afin de contrôler totalement la qualité de chaque composant de l’objet final.

Attachée au Pays Basque où se situe son siège (à Ustaritz) ainsi que le laboratoire de Recherche & Développement, La Boite concept capitalise sur les ressources et le savoir-faire dans le bois, l’artisanat et l’industrie du Pays basque français et espagnol.

La Boite concept - Factory in Basque Country - 13 copie